Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach

Earlier this month I went to Marbella, Spain for a few days. I stayed at this fantastic hotel called Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach. I’ve never stayed at Iberostar resorts before but have heard their resorts are very good.

IMG_3359

DSCN0112

The hotel is in a fab location and is located meters away from the beach. It says online that the hotel is a 4 star but i think it may have been a 5 star at one time, as 5 stars are on the floor when you walk in.

IMG_3361

If you have kids then this hotel is not suitable as it’s an adults only resort and doesn’t allow people under 16 to stay there. I don’t have kids myself, so this hotel was ideal. Having no screaming kids around the resort was a dream.

DSCN0192

Puerto Banus was in walking distance of this resort. The harbor was only around a 10 to 15 minute walk along the beach and along the way there were plenty of beach bars to grab a drink. It was a really nice walk too.

My room was a standard double and was actually a very good size. I really liked how it had a separate sitting area as well as a good sized balcony to enjoy the sun. If like me you don’t travel light and insist on packing a lot, the rooms in this resort have plenty of wardrobe space.

DSCN0008

DSCN0010

DSCN0011

There were many different rooms in the resort and they varied from garden views, sea views and suites. My room overlooked the gardens in the apartments next door. Sitting outside in the afternoon was very relaxing as the garden side of the resort was nice and quiet. Rooms come with satellite TV, minibar, safe as well as must haves such as free wi fi and air con.

The pool area was also a good size too with many sunbeds to choose from. There was also a bar too with a good choice of drinks. Most of the sunbeds around the pool were free for guests with the exception of the double canopy sunbeds which I think were around 17 Euros to rent. I didn’t use the pool in the hotel as I preferred the pool at the hotel Beach Club.

DSCN0184

DSCN0103

Apart from the fab location, my favorite part of this hotel was the Sea Soul Beach Club. Marbella has many different beach clubs to choose from and having one right at the hotel was amazing. You just hire a sunbed, order drinks and just chill out all day long. I had a great time hanging around at the Beach Club and I highly recommend it.

DSCN0137

At Coral Beach, All Inclusive is available for guests as well as other board options. I had breakfast included with the room. The buffet in the morning is fantastic and if you are thinking of staying here I do recommend having breakfast as the choice of food is great and it doesn’t cost that more extra either.

I’m glad I didn’t go for Half Board or All Inclusive as I liked to eat out at different restaurants outside the hotel. All Inclusive sounds great, especially when the drinks are included, but the problem with having All Inclusive is you are limited to the hotel. I don’t think the drinks in the Beach Club were on the All Inclusive package either.

DSCN0017
The Beach

I enjoyed my stay at Coral Beach and would definitely stay there again. If you are looking for a fab hotel in Marbella then I highly recommend this one as you will love it.

Leave a Reply

