My Favorite Places To Eat And Drink In Disney World

I’ve been to Disney World in Florida many times and every time I’ve been I’ve ate in some great places. In this post I’m going to tell you what my favorite places to eat and drink in Disney are.

Beaches And Cream

This happens to be one of my favorite Disney restaurants. It’s basically an old fashioned style soda shop that serves food like burgers and some amazing desserts, including the famous Kitchen Sink. This thing is huge, features 8 scoops of ice cream, all the toppings and a whole can of whipped cream. Located in the Beach Club Resort it offers lunch and dinner. Check it out here

1800 Epcot Resorts Blvd. Lake Buena Vista, Florida. 32830

ESPN Club

Located at Disney’s Boardwalk, the ESPN Club is a really awesome sports bar open for lunch and dinner, serving a good choice of food and drinks. I really enjoyed the ESPN Dinger Sandwich which is chicken burger in a medium hot sauce, served with fries. You can check out ESPN here

2101 N Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Florida. 32836

img_1136

img_1132
ESPN Dinger Sandwich

Rose And Crown English Pub

At Epcot World Showcase is the Rose And Crown Pub, which is a traditional English pub serving good pub food. The staff are all from the UK too and I really liked the fish and chips. Served the proper way in newspaper too. You can find out more about the Rose And Crown here.

200 Epcot Center Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Florida. 32821

Kona Cafe

I really enjoyed eating at this restaurant in the Polynesian Village Resort. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner it serves a good choice of food including sushi. I went for the Pan Asian Noodles with Tofu. The dessert I ordered was called a Kona Kone and was the most amazing dessert ever. An ice cream cone with cotton candy around the plate. Find out more about the Kona Cafe here.

1600 Seven Seas Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Florida. 32830

img_9703-2
Pan Asian Noodles with Tofu
10424264_706898286013795_2186633142931838387_n
Kona Kone

Ohana

Also located at the Polynesian Village, this restaurant is not to be missed. For breakfast it offers a character dining experience featuring Lilo and Stitch, but dinner is even better. Polynesian style food is served right at your table and best of all it is all you can eat. To start they bring out bread, noodles, wings and salad. Then all different meat is brought to you on skewers. This is one place where you can really stuff your face. You can find out more about this restaurant here and make a reservation too.

1600 Seven Seas Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Florida. 32830

dscn3106

Tambu Lounge

I do love cocktails and at the Tambu Lounge at the Polynesian Village, you can find some really tropical drinks. Snacks can be ordered here too and I thought the wings were amazing. They are the same wings that they serve at dinner in Ohana. The Lapu Lapu comes in a pineapple and is dark rum and tropical juices topped with Bacardi. The Backscratcher actually comes with a backscratcher you can take with you. In this one were Bacardi, dark rum, passion fruit juice with Jack Daniel’s. The Island Sunset came with Seven Tiki Spiced Rum, Parrot Bay Coconut Rum, melon, peach and guava passion fruit juice. All of them tasted amazing.

1600 Seven Seas Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Florida. 32830

165850_381018905268403_36635801_n
Lapu Lapu
389694_381021601934800_1328776419_n
Island Sunset
577110_381025141934446_589337763_n
Backscratcher
dscn3338
Wings

Sci Fi Dine In Theater

Remember those old outdoor drive through movie theaters of the 50s. Where you could drive in one of those old fashioned 50s cars, pull up to an outdoor cinema, order food and watch a movie. You can at Hollywood Studios. This restaurant has that exact theming. You get taken to your car, order food and watch clips from some really old school black and white sci fi movies. Click here to find out more about this restaurant.

351 S Studio Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Florida. 32830

dscn2971

img_1192-2

img_1185-2

img_1167

At Epcot I really enjoyed Club Cool. You can try samples of soda from around the world. Some taste absolutely amazing like Fanta Kolita from Costa Rica. It tasted so good I went back for more and more. Then there is the infamous Beverly. An extremely bitter drink from Italy. It tastes absolutely disgusting.

575277_381104251926535_873809758_n

img_9661
Braving the Beverly

T Rex

I absolutely love T Rex, the theming is fantastic and is like Rainforest Cafe but with dinosaurs. I’ve eaten here a few times and one of the things you can order is the Boneyard Buffet which is chicken, ribs, fries and beans. I also ordered a Cotton Tini which is this cocktail that comes with cotton candy in the glass. You pour the drink over the cotton candy and let it dissolve, it tasted amazing. Check out the T Rex website.

1486 Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Florida. 32830

Rainforest Cafe

I love the theming of Rainforest Cafe and the food is amazing too. I ate here at the restaurant in Disney Springs few times. There is also another Rainforest Cafe at Animal Kingdom. I ordered the Rainforest Natural Burger which is basically a veggie burger. The other time I went I ordered Coconut Shrimp with rice. Check out the site here.

1486 Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Florida. 32830

dscn1968

img_8078
Coconut Shrimp
img_9832-2
Rainforest Natural Burger

img_9830

So these are my favorite places to eat and drink in Disney World. Have you been to Disney, and what were your favorite places to eat at.

16 thoughts on “My Favorite Places To Eat And Drink In Disney World

  1. Mmmmmm this makes me want to visit Disney again so badly. I’ve been trying to convince my fiance for years but he’s telling me to wait until we have children. He doesn’t understand that it can be magical for adults too! I’ve just gone to grab a muffin as you’ve made me hungry…..

    Ami xxx
    http://www.ami-rose.com

    Like

  2. Club cool is great fun, the Beverly drink is disgusting though! We loved the Yachtsman Steakhouse at the Yacht and Beach club. The Grand Floridan does a great afternoon tea too. Also recommend the hot chocolate fudge sundae at Ghirardelli’s at Disney Springs

    Like

  3. I have not been to Disney World since I was kid. I believe many of these restaurants are newer. I can’t wait to take my kids. The pictures of the food look fantastic! Making me hungry!

    Like

  4. We went to Disney at New Year 2014/5 and ate at T Rex on New Year’s Eve it was definitely one of our favourites! We also went to the Rose and Crown for drinks later that same evening while we waited for the Fireworks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

