Disney’s Hollywood Studios

Part of my two week trip to Florida in October, included a visit to Disney World. One of the Disney parks I went to was Hollywood Studios. This is the third park to open in Disney World and features many great attractions including Tower Of Terror, Rock N Roller Coaster and Star Tours.

If you are familiar with this park in recent years you will know about the giant Mickey Mouse hat that greeted you as you walked into the park. The hat has now gone and I haven’t been in this park since it was taken away. It did look weird not seeing it.

dscn1894

One of the first things I did when I got into the park was have a look at the Star Wars Launch Bay. Inside you can find props from the Star Wars movies along with a meet and greet with two characters. When I went there, they had Chewbacca and Kylo Ren. They also had Stormtroopers walking around the building too.

dscn1896

dscn1900
Chewbacca
img_6026
Kylo Ren

Hollywood Studios is also great for meet and greets. I met Mickey, Minnie, Goofy, Chip And Dale, Olaf and the Green Army Men from Toy Story. The real bonus had to be Max, Goofy’s son. He is extremely hard to find. I’ve seen him over at Disneyland in California, but never in Disney World before.

dscn1929

dscn1928

dscn1926
Mickey
dscn1921
Minnie
dscn1941
Max

Green Army Man and Goofy

img_6049
Olaf

I also got to go on a few rides too. I went on Tower Of Terror, Rock N Roller Coaster, Muppet Vision 3D and Star Tours. Rock N Roller Coaster had to be my favorite as it goes upside down in the dark. I also saw Beauty And The Beast Live On Stage too. Also don’t miss Fantasmic that shows in the evening at 7pm.It’s an amazing show and I definitely recommend it.  The park is fantastic and I enjoyed my trip there. It’s open every day from 9am – 8pm. If you are staying onside at Disney, different days have extra magic hours giving you an extra hour before opening or after park closing.

Hollywood Studios

351 S Studio Drive

Lake Buena Vista, Florida

32830

17 thoughts on “Disney’s Hollywood Studios

    1. I’ve been to Disneyland too and i think it’s better. They have a better choice of characters that come out. The main one is they don’t have that awful Fastpass + system that Disney World has. Fastpass + is the worst thing Disney have ever done, it really does suck x

      Like

    1. If you want to visit Disneyland they have a whole load of other rides and characters to Disney World. If you want to visit a park like the studios I recommend Disney’s California Adventure.

      Like

Leave a Reply

