Hard Rock Hotel Orlando

Back in October I went to Florida for two weeks. Florida is one of my favorite places to visit and I stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Studios in Orlando. Last year I went to Orlando and I stayed at Loews Royal Pacific Resort. This year I decided to stay at Hard Rock. It’s quite a large hotel and features 650 rooms along with 29 suites.

dscn1678

The Hard Rock Hotel is one of five on site hotels at Universal. The others being – Royal Pacific Resort, Portofino Bay, Cabana Beach Resort and the newly opened Sapphire Falls. One of the great things about staying at Hard Rock is you get included for your stay, free Universal Express Unlimited. This is basically a pass that lets you skip the regular queues on many of the rides at Universal. Plus it’s an Unlimited pass which means you can you use it as many times in a day as you want, compared to the regular Express which is only one use. This is a great benefit to staying here, as Unlimited Express costs $80 per day, if you were to buy it.

You only get this included if you stay at Royal Pacific, Portofino Bay or Hard Rock. Unlimited Express for your stay is not available at Cabana Bay Beach Resort or Sapphire Falls. 

dscn1670

Around the hotel you can find quite a bit of music memorabilia. Just like in every Hard Rock Cafe, the Hard Rock Hotels also feature guitars, clothing and other memorabilia from various musicians.

dscn1664

dscn1659

dscn1663

 

The Pool

I thought the pool at Hard Rock is simply amazing, and I personally think the pool is much better than the one at Royal Pacific. It’s quite a large sized pool and has it’s own waterslide too. There is also a hot tub and I’m pretty sure I saw another one too. If you like to chill out by the side of the pool there are plenty of sun beds, along with a beach. Plus the best bit. The pool actually has underwater sound too which I think is pretty amazing.

The pool bar is called the Beach Club and has a great choice of alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks along with food if you get hungry. 

dscn1676

dscn1674

dscn1683

dscn2039

dscn1684

Restaurants and bars

The hotel has quite a good choice of places to eat if you get hungry. From room service to full service restaurants, you will be spoilt for choice. At the Hard Rock Hotel you will find:

  • The Kitchen
  • In room dining
  • The Palm Restaurant
  • Velvet Bar
  • Beach Club
  • Emack And Bolio’s Marketplace

Plus the free hotel dining shuttle, which will take you to other on site hotel restaurants

dscn1669

img_8048

Rooms

The rooms at this hotel are nice and large. Many of them feature two double beds, but I think there are some that come with one double. Every room has a mini fridge, in room safe, docking station and free wi-fi. Turndown service is available on request.

dscn2229

dscn2233

img_8320

I had a great stay at Hard Rock and think it is an amazing hotel. I definitely preferred it over Royal Pacific. If I stay at Universal again, Hard Rock is the hotel I will choose.

4 thoughts on “Hard Rock Hotel Orlando

  1. I desperately want to stay here! We’re trying to plan our next Orlando trip and hopefully we’ll be able to stay here. I love Hard Rock in general so the hotel is a must for me and if it’s not our next trip, it’ll be one in the future – it’s on my bucket list 🙂 x

    Like

Leave a Reply

