My Trip To New York. Day 4 – My last day

So here is what I did on my last day in New York. Last days are always the worst day of any trip as it when it is time to go home. They do say that all good things come to an end, and nothing can make that more true than when you have had a very good trip.

I did my packing the night before, so I could get up nice and early and make the most of my last day, before going to the airport for the flight home. I had an evening flight, so I had a good few hours before having to go to the airport.

I decided I wanted to do a bit of shopping, so I took the subway to around 5th Avenue and decided to check out a lot of the stores there. Bloomingdales was one of those stores on my New York bucket list, so it was a short walk from 5th Avenue to go have a look there.

dscn1470

Bloomingdales is a fantastic store and after a bit of shopping there, I decided to check out other stores nearby. I really enjoyed having a look in Bergdorf Goodman.

dscn1479

dscn1475

Also along 5th Avenue is St Patrick’s Roman Catholic Cathedral. St Patrick’s is a very large church and as I had plenty of time left I decided to have a look around. The cathedral looks even bigger inside and really is quite beautiful.

dscn1518

dscn1510

I also had time to catch up with an old friend of mine who lives in New York. I hadn’t seen in in quite some time and I was very glad to be able to meet up with her for a drink before I went home.

Before I knew it, it was time to get a cab back to the airport for my flight home. I had an amazing time in New York and definitely enjoyed it. I recommend anyone visit New York as you will have an amazing time there.

4 thoughts on “My Trip To New York. Day 4 – My last day

Leave a Reply

